All for Joomla All for Webmasters
Clear


Share
Product Description
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Mother of all Asia Conspiracy Theory Thrillers

Agency pariah and soon-to-retire cryptanalyst Bob Nolan is the hub in the wheel of this international espionage thriller.

Sea of Lies interweaves MH370’s disappearance, a Vietnam-era Spec Forces villain, an NSA whistleblower’s escape from Russia, a sultry Chinese spy teamed up with a CIA code breaker, Iran’s covert nuclear weapons program, a DDOS launched against the US’s surveillance satellites, and the US and China’s struggle for control of the Western Pacific. Singapore, Burma and Sri Lanka feature prominently, with the final showdown in the Australian Outback.

The next eight days will see a war fought, a regime toppled, and lives upended as Nolan runs for his life, tries to protect his family, and unspools a dark web of murder and treason.

 

Malaysia Airlines MH370 Hijacked!

A burned out codebreaker. Incriminating stolen NSA files. A maniacal ex-Ranger. A sultry spy master. The violent intersection of spies and politics thrusts an aging CIA officer into a desperate race across Burma, Singapore, Sri Lanka and the Australian Outback. Crisp dialog drives non-stop realistic action across sweaty, sensual, brutal Asia. Interwoven plots deliver four climaxes in the first installment of the Countless Lies espionage and spy thrillers series.

The next eight days will see a war fought, a regime toppled, and lives upended as CIA cryptanalyst Nolan pursues MH370’s hijackers, tries to protect his family, and unspools a dark web of murder and treason.

Fans of Sea of Lies

 

Brilliantly written Gordian’s Knot Epic of Intrigue.

This is a remarkable espionage thriller with more twists, turns and layers than Gordian’s Knot. The author cleverly weaves together seemingly disparate story lines that ricochet across Asia and the Middle East. He clearly knows his way around Asia on all kinds of levels which makes the book all the more fun.
Former Expat in Asia, November 2017, 5-star Amazon

This book keeps coming at you with well-constructed surprises . . . .

“This book keeps coming at you with well-constructed surprises throughout. When I was halfway through, I thought I was done, but it just kept coming. The last few chapters had me literally unable to put it down.”

Barkley’s Owner, January 2017, Amazon 5-star

Malaysia Airlines flight 370 page-turner

 

“I’m not usually one for conspiracy theories but this one works. Sea of Lies is an excellent thriller. Bradley West has chosen his incident well with the missing Malaysia Airlines jet. By page 3, I was hooked: it’s a real page-turner. The author’s familiarity with, and affinity for, Asia is clear. The fact that it’s long and dense with details at times doesn’t slow down the action. I highly recommend Sea of Lies if you’re looking for a thriller or a good yarn.”

MKS, August 2016, Amazon 5-star

Truly a great read

 

“I have always loved spy thrillers. So much of what you hear, condensed on the news, seems unlikely and leaves you wondering “what is the real backstory here?” Often, unofficial intelligent theories make far more sense and far better reading. Bradley West has spun an intricate conspiracy with rich detail and flawed, believable characters. The story also delves into the agency politics and competitions that we all know exist. It is fast paced and has a genuine feel that can come best from an author who has been in foreign service and lived in the region. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good thriller.”

Steve J. Saylor, July 2016, Amazon 5-star

Could not put it down once I started reading it . . . .

 

“Could not put it down once I started reading it! It’s long read and my main complaint is that it distracted me from everything else I had to do as I just could not get away from it. Lucky I started on a Friday!”

AS, July 2016, Amazon 5-star

Fans of Jack Ryan Jr., Alex Berenson/ John Wells and Far East crime thrillers will appreciate Sea of Lies.

 

Special Features:

Length: 526 pages
Word Wise: Enabled
Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Reviews

Add a review